What is the TPPA?

February 2016 STATISTICS
main image
2017-08-092017-08-09The Trans-Pacific Partnership Agreement (TPPA) is a free trade agreement (FTA) which involves a variety of socioeconomic policy issues. Currently it has 12 prospective member countries: Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, the US and Vietnam. Membership in the TPPA is open to all 21 member states of the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (Apec).The TPPA was reached on October 5, 2015 in Atlanta, the US, after seven years of negotiations. It is different from any previously...

Subscribe to our e-archive to read our older articles.