Reconsider the Entry Ban

By Dato' Seri Lee Kah Choon

September 2020 FEATURE
main image
SENIOR MINISTER DATUK Sri Ismail Sabri Yaakob who helms the Security and Defence portfolio announced that the government will impose an entry ban on citizens from countries recording more than 150,000 Covid-19 cases, starting September 7.The restricted countries are the US, Brazil, France, the UK, Spain, Italy, Saudi Arabia, Russia, Bangladesh, India, Indonesia and the Philippines; and involves six categories of pass holders, namely those with permanent resident status, Malaysia My Second Home Programme participants, expatriates including professional visit pass...

Subscribe to our e-archive to read our older articles.

Dato' Seri Lee Kah Choon

is Special Advisor to the Chief Minister of Penang on economic affairs and a director of InvestPenang. He is also Distinguished Adjunct Researcher of Penang Institute.