Reconsider the Entry Ban


SENIOR MINISTER DATUK Sri Ismail Sabri Yaakob who helms the Security and Defence portfolio announced that the government will impose an entry ban on citizens from countries recording more than 150,000 Covid-19 cases, starting September 7. The restricted countries are the US, Brazil, France, the UK, Spain, Italy, Saudi Arabia, Russia, Bangladesh, India, Indonesia and the Philippines; and involves six categories of pass holders, namely those with permanent resident status, Malaysia My Second Home Programme participants, expatriates including professional visit pass holders and resident pass holders, spouses of Malaysian citizens and their children, as well as students from the abovementioned countries ...

To read the rest of the article and to access our e-Archive, subscribe to us for RM150 a year.

Related Articles